How do I Delete or Deactivate my Account from 123greetings.com?

Article ID: 93
Last updated: 15 Jan, 2019
Views: 26081

To delete your 123Greetings Connect Account you must be a verified registered user.


In order to delete your account you must login with the registered email address and password. After login to your account on the top right corner you will find your profile. On hover or click you will find the "Account Settings" tab. Clicking on the same will take you to the "Settings" page where you will find the "Account Deletion" tab with a link for Account Deletion. On clicking the link, a light box will appear with prefilled registered email address. You need to enter your password to authenticate and then click on the 'Delete My Account' button. Deletion process will begin and the page will be redirected to the login page with the confirmation message "Account Deleted".

A confirmation email will also be sent on completion of the deletion process.

Please note that all the data associated with your account will be permanently deleted, which includes friends/ contacts, ecard dashboard details, activity details along with your personal details and these cannot be recovered once the account is deleted.

You can still send/ receive ecards as a non-signed up user despite your account deletion. Once you delete your account you won't be receiving our Birthday/ Anniversary/ Event reminders or Newsletters/ Promotional emails unless you opt for the same in the future. You will be unable to send/ receive our ecard emails only if you have specifically chosen not to receive the same in your Connect 'Privacy Settings' option prior to deleting your account.

This article was:   Helpful | Not Helpful
Prev   Next
What is 123Greetings Connect?     Why don't my contacts show immediately after I have added them?